Title: Queen of Ambition / Yawang / Night King / Wild King
Genre: Melodrama
Episodes: 24
Director: Jo Nam Kook, Jo Young Kwang
Original writing: Park In Kwon
Screenwriter: Lee Hee Myung
Broadcast network: SBS, every Monday & Tuesday Night 21:55
Broadcast period: 2013-Jan-14 to 2013-Apr-02

The drama tells love, betrayal, unstoppable greed and conspiracy when a poor woman wants to erase her poverty  and betrays the man who does everything for her.

Character Description

Ha Ryu
Love ruins his life
He met Da Hye for the first time in the orphanage. He did anything for her. When Da Hye cried, he didn’t know what to do.

7 years after Da Hye left the orphanage, Ha Ryu met Da Hye again.
He swore he would not leave her again and supported her in everything.
Her smile made him forgot all his tiredness.

But Da Hye is changed.
At first Ha Ryu thinks that it because her status now is different. He tries to understand her when she put the false-guilt on him.
But, when Da Hye turns her face from their daughter, Ha Ryu can not understand her anymore and can not forgive her.

Ha Ryu starts revenge against Da Hye, the woman whom he had loved more than himself.

Joo Da Hye
Ambition ruins her

She was poor and unlucky in life but there’s Ha Ryu, a man she relied on in the orphanage.
With Ha Ryu’s help, she finished her college and studied abroad.

When she met Do Hoon who brought her a better social status, she asked Ha Ryu to leave her.
Between love and ambition, she chooses ambition and betrays love.

Baek Do Hoon
The first son of Mr. Baek Chang Hak, the Chairman of Baekhak Group.
He’s the younger brother of Do Kyung

There’s no difficulty in his live due to his rich father and his kind sister.
Since he met Da Hye, his life starts to collapse from jealousy towards Ha Ryu and his desire for Da Hye

Baek Do Kyung
The first daughter of Mr. Baek Chang Hak.

If Da Hye is a lily, then Do Kyung is a rose.
Beautiful with lot of thorn.
She’s cold to other people except her younger brother , Do Hoon.
She falls in love to Ha Ryu.

Soo Ae as Joo Da Hae
Park Min Ha as Joo Da Hae (child)
Kwon Sang Woo as Ha Ryu
U-Know Yunho as Baek Do Hoon
Kim Sung Ryung as Baek Do Kyung
Go Joon Hee as Suk Soo Jung
Lee Il Hwa as Hong Ahn Shim
Lee Duk Hwa as Baek Chang Hak
Lee Jae Yoon as Joo Yang Hoon
Kwon Hyun Sang as Yang Taek Bae
Park Min Ha as Da Hae’s daughter
Yoon Yong Hyun as Director Park

Official Site

Trailer 1

Trailer 2





  • Yawang is the third part of comic book series by cartoonist Park In Kwon.
    The first and second series are Daemul and War of Money
Related News
Jasa Website Surabaya
error: Content is protected !!